Archive for April 6th, 2007|Daily archive page

Behold the awesome power of myspace

Today, I went to a very interesting political rally/protest against another protest protesting against illegal immigrants. There were many cupcakes eaten and sombreros worn. The interesting thing is that it was completely student-organized by a few friends of mine, mostly over myspace (I would link here, but Jesus, it’s myspcace) or word of mouth. I took a bunch of pictures, and I’ll be writing up a more detailed account of the whole ordeal in the future, after I can upload photos.

So, until then, check out what we were protesting against. Please note that most of the information held within, at least regarding one of our past rallies, is mostly fabricated (No Mexican flags, sorry.) as well as horribly formatted.